Wow, what a crazy ride it’s been!

Okay, here’s the deal…

I last posted here in April of last year. Yes, I still think about the Sons of Kalev project. Yes, I REALLY wish I had the time to write. But the reality is that my workdays start with me waking up at 4:00 am. I get to the office just before 6:00 am, I work at the office until 3:00 pm, get home at around 4:00 pm, work at home until about 7:00 pm, and finally relax until going to bed at 8:00 pm so I can get exactly eight hours of sleep before doing it all again the next day. That’s my life.

And I want you to know that I’m not exactly complaining, here. I absolutely love what I do for a living. Essentially, I’m a web designer, and that’s what I do for most of my day, but I’m also currently learning other web technologies so I can add web developer to the list of jobs I can do. Put simply, I’m just flat-out swamped. Every single day. It’s a great career to have, and I’m resolved that this is what I need to be doing.

The only downside is…

I REALLY want to write that story!

I just can’t right now. That makes me sad, but being able to support my family doing another job that I also love makes me happy enough to shed tears. I’m truly blessed, and I know it.

So, the point of my post here is this:

I don’t know when I’ll finally be able to write this story, or even if I’ll ever be able to write this story, but if God wants me to write it, then He is perfectly capable of providing the circumstances that will allow me to be able to write it. Until then, if I think of something while I’m working to support my family that would pertain to the Sons of Kalev, I’ll document it. I have an online folder where I store such things. Beyond that, I wouldn’t expect much to happen. But if and when it does, I’ll post it here, first.

Thanks to all of you who have supported and encouraged my writing. Many of you became dear friends along the way, so your time and effort was not wasted.

Be well, everyone.

William

One thought on “Wow, what a crazy ride it’s been!

Leave a Reply

